How to find a man in 100 dates…THE END!

Standard
How to find a man in 100 dates…THE END!

 

Where to begin…. I started this blog over 4 1/2 years ago, with one aim to find love, the kind that made your heart skip a beat but also the kind that was real. And wow have I found that…. 

I last left you back in June 2014, nearly 3 years ago when my darling date #24 and I had just moved into our first home together. And 3 years later we are moving out now and this time… WE ARE ENGAGED!!!!!!!!! Yes someone wants to marry me, with all my crazy and ridiculousness. 

The past 4 years with My Mr Pedro have been amazing, hard, fun, crazy, loving, interesting and a whole load more. What I have come to realize is that nobody is perfect, and no relationship is, and anyone that says it is lying, a MASSIVE HUGE LIE. Relationships take work, and even after four years they take work. The further down the road you get the more you need to work. All those moons ago I wanted something real, something honest, and that is exactly what I have. This amazing Man has changed my world, he has made me grow up, made me mellow, made me embrace my crazy, he has made want to be the best version of myself. And now we are GETTING MARRIED… Can you believe that someone wants to Marry this Crazy lady!! I know right, I can’t believe it…. I can hear my sister still saying it is crazy, it truly is. 

Whilst we are here I can’t bring this blog to a close without mentioning, dates #1 – #23, although none of them are reading this I am sure, I do want to give a shout out to you all, you made me crazy, you made me sad and you made totally confused at times. BUT most of all you made grateful and ready for when I met the one. I believe everything happens for a reason and I think that reason was to get to this point, so thank you. 

This post is the full and final end to the blog but also a dedication to Date #24, you make me smile more than I thought possible, you make me feel accepted in a world where sometimes we can feel alone, you make me crazy in a way that makes me want to pull my hair out but at the same time knowing that this is normal! You are my favourite person, I love your whole face forever and I can not wait to BE YOUR WIFE!!!!!!!!! 

As someone once said, if you are lucky enough to find a weirdo, never let them go.

xxxx

 

Leave a comment