Date number 12 #Banter boy

Standard

Source: A friend’s boyfriend, after telling my friends boyfriend about the blog and the shameful Sri Lankan we started discussing his mates  that I could date.

Location: SW9 bar – Brixton http://www.sw9bar.co.uk/

IMG_5193 My friends boyfriend started scrolling through some suggestions and I stumbled across banter boy,he looked HOT so he passed on my details and we started texting. He instantly had banter, I was pretty pizzeled and he entertained me on a drunken night out! We had been in what I told my housemate was a text relationship all week, no real details just banter. And he was funny, funny is all part of my criteria!

The date; I went rogue with this one, I asked when he was free he said Saturday and I said yes. A SATURDAY DATE PEOPLE, was I losing the plot or just intrigued about banter boy? He lives in SE London so I suggested coming to Brixton (DO NOT RAISE YOUR EYEBROWS SISTERS) it was easy for me and I wouldn’t have to walk to far if banter boy was merely banterful only behind his phone. So we arranged to meet at 8pm, he was late, he text to say sorry, I liked that. I was hungover from a very good Friday night  but really wanted to go and see if he lived up to what he had said. Minor error on my part before the date I had, as I often do, promised the world and said I would be a party in a bag, now anyone who has seen be hungover will know I am FAR from a party in a bag. I tried my hardest to be pumped for this date, I really wanted to have a good time.

We wondered over to SW9  – FYI a great bar, low key, great atmosphere and great music! The chat was a bit awkward, I firstly thought oh god how do I get out of this – as soon as we sat down he offered to buy me a drink and the chat and the flirting started. Banter boy had not failed, we started talking about the normal date questions, his job mainly as he hadn’t been very clear in our text relationship, which he put down to the fact that if you tell everyone everything before the date you don’t have anything to talk about! Good point and it made the first few hours of our date interesting. The chat and the banter continued, the prosseco flowed and so did the flirting.

Now normally I would have asked the biscuit question at this point but having been out for a drink with a good male friend of mine and we have now decided to keep the biscuit question until the 3rd date…if we get there! So I didn’t ask him… we shall see about this one.

I lasted until midnight, he had driven to meet me, so he offered to walk me home as his car was parked near my flat, we wondered home and had a very GOOD cheeky snog on the doorstep.

I like this boy, he is nice, I doubt it will go anywhere but he keeps me entertained, I couldn’t see me introducing him to my family but I am still intrigued about him and want to get to know him more….you never know…

Rating: 8/10 – banter boy lived up to his name!

One response »

Leave a comment