Date 25 #unexpected surprises

Standard

Source: Ok Cupid

imageLocation: All over shoreditch…

So we arranged this date drunkenly at the end of date 1, but the next day I still wanted to see him. We had been in touch for most of the week whilst I was away with work. It was nice for someone to be doing all the asking out and chasing. It is the first time since the boy that hid in the dark (more of that in my book!!) that someone had been really keen to see me again and been man enough to admit he was interested. I felt like I was getting to know him over text, which we all know I am wary of but it felt like it was at a natural pace.

By the time Saturday came around I was really looking forward to seeing him to see if my drunken excitement was real when sober. I am on a health kick so told him that I didn’t want to drink too much, he was ok with that so we planned to meet in Shoreditch and go for some drinks and maybe go to Bar Kick somewhere I had wanted to try on a date for a while.

We met at Old street and went for a drink in Shoreditch Grind, http://www.shoreditchgrind.com/ it is a nice and chilled bar and great place to start an early date on a Saturday, check it out. As soon as I saw him I felt relaxed, I was wearing a dress that I felt hot in and he looked like he had made an effort too! We decided to head to Bar Kick, but it was pretty packed and defo not a Saturday night vibe, loads of groups of guys and it was really hot.  If you decide to go defo book in advance, it looks like great fun.  We decided to head to another bar, by this time we had had a cheeky snog, just a cheeky one but it made it feel much more relaxed and like we weren’t waiting for it to happen. After a few more drinks we headed to a nice Vietnamese place called, Cay TIMG_6604[1]re for dinner.– http://caytre.co.uk/   The chat so far had been light and fun, as we sat down to dinner we talked more about relationships, he asked about what Banter boy and the Sexy Sri Lankan looked like and what happened with them, it was nice to be able to talk about past flings and dates. We did talk about the whole texting thing, and he asked what my thoughts on it were, I just said that texting someone the whole time is nice but you feel like you just get to know what that person is doing but you don’t get to know them. Yes I have been burnt by this in the past but I get a feeling, and yes I maybe wrong ladies and gents, but this one may be different, he doesn’t seem like he just wants to text all day long but he also seems like he wants something real, which is nice and refreshing when you have been on as many dates as I have.

As I said I wasn’t drinking on this date which is odd for a date I know but it was nice that I was able to tell him about my non-drinking and healthy lifestyle. He was really thoughtful about this and got me a white wine spritzer before I arrived, but he doesn’t get any extra points for this as he knows I like it as he has read the blog. He does however get points for being thoughtful about the drink choice.

I don’t know what else to say about this date but that I had a really nice time and again enjoyed his company, we headed back to Brixton and went for a drink there so that he knew that I was home safely, pretty sweet in my book, especially after some of the thoughtless tools I have been out with. I really enjoyed this date and am really enjoying getting to know him. We have arranged our next date already, he asked me, he defo gets points for that,its normally me asking so its really nice for someone to do the asking! So until the next date…. keep me dating…

Rating: IMG_6606[1] For being so thoughtful 8/10.

Leave a comment