Date 26 #unexpected surprises

Standard

photoSource: OK Cupid

Location: His flat

So things with Mr unexpected surprises have been going well  and I was enjoying getting to know him and we had arranged a mid-week dinner date. He was cooking for me, yes a man that can cook, turns out the myth that I had in my head that my Dad was the only man who could do things for himself was wrong!  He was very considerate of my new healthy lifestyle and asked me what I wanted to eat,  I found a picture on Facebook of my friends dinner that looked amazing so suggested something similar, turns out people who post what they are eating helped me out!

I arrived at his house at 8ish as I had had Personal training; luckily his housemate was out so we had the place to ourselves. He was really thoughtful with not only his food choices but had also got some fizzy water in so that I could have a healthier spritzer too. Now this to me was a really kind thing to do, for me it is the little things.  Dinner was great and we chatted easily still, I am really enjoying getting to know this guy and it was nice to see him in his home environment.  We ended up chatting, and well you know, kissing on the sofa for most of the evening, before heading to bed. Yes I stayed, now I am not going to go into to details apart from say that I don’t believe in any date rules about waiting until a certain point to be intimate with someone, I believe and yes this has taken some time for me to work out, but you should be intimate with someone when it feels natural and you as two grown adults both feel like it is something you want to do. Either way I walked to work with a smile on my face the next day! 🙂

So…3 dates down with this guy and I am really starting to like him, not in a superficial way that involves any drama or just having a text relationship, not with him being a dick or me being dramatic (yes that has happened before, SHOCK!) but with it being something real and something that feels natural. We have arranged to see each other again so who knows what can happen, all I can say is this dater gets a Walker thumbs up…

IMG_5183Rating: 9/10 for being so thoughtful…..

Leave a comment