#valentines slagbox

Standard

IMG_5368SLAGBOX I hear you ask? Calm down readers its not what you think. Slagbox is a singles night, a room full of London’s finest singles, why the hell not! Plus this singleton wasn’t going to spend the day of love alone was she…So Slag box :https://twitter.com/slagbox Check it out ladies and gents, not your normal singles night and definitely not speed dating but its fun and you will laugh, if not get horrendously drunk and meet some total weirdos! THIS IS NOT FOR THE LIGHT HEARTED!                                                                                    The rules:

IMG_5380Basically London’s finest all stand in a room with a number on and you dance and drink and if someone catches your eye you write them a note and pop it in the Slagbox. The MC reads these little love notes out in 3 rounds 45-1hr apart, in between you mingle your single bum around. Now the idea is that a single girl brings a single guy along and their will be an equal ratio of girls to boys. However I arrived with 4 girls in tow and non other than our favourite Long time lover, he is single after all and was willing.

Now the calibre of men was nothing short of horrendous, it was like East London via twat ville had been sick on the dance floor. Some very full of themselves men and one guy who asked me did I want to go home with him and his brother could watch….I did to be fair bring it on as I said I wanted to make love to his hair… WHAT, he had nice hair!! So needless to say I didn’t find any potential dates. We had a laugh though danced and enjoyed, lots of funny notes being read out, none of which I can remember as I was in a bit of red wine coma. I ended the night with my lovely housemate eating cheese and salad cream sandwiches laughing in our  kitchen. Why are we single I hear you ask? Well who knows….until I meet the 1…onto the next…

I have a few dates lined up, I am still looking for the one though readers, so if you know anyone that will make me laugh and take me asIMG_5369 I am. SET. ME. UP

Rating for laughs and the night: 8/10

IMG_5312

Leave a comment